Beta Band: Back to the Board

Beta Band: Back to the Board

The planned first single from the Beta Band's new album "Hot Shots II" has been withdrawn because of a "strange coincidence"...

Squares was due to be the first release, two weeks before the album, on July 2nd. It turns out that a track by another artist (I Mobster), due to be released that day uses the same main sample, which has pissed on the Beta Band's parade slightly.

Neither party were aware when recording that the other was working with the same material. Beta Band have not confirmed an alternate single yet, but the tracklisting of the album - "Hot Shots II" is as follows:

  1. Squares
  2. Al Sharp
  3. Humanbeing
  4. Gone
  5. Dragon
  6. Broke
  7. Quiet
  8. Alleged
  9. Life
  10. Eclipse

Beta Band are supporting the mighty Radiohead on their North American tour this summer.

⬅️ :: Fred Durst ➡️
Wed May 09 2001

Paul Clarke's blog - I live + work in Hythe in Kent. Wed to Clare and father to two, I am a full-stack web engineer, + I do js / Node, some ruby, other languages ect ect. I like pubs, parkrun, eating, home-automation and other diy jiggery-pokery, history, genealogy, TV, squirrels, pirates, lego, and TIME TRAVEL.