Back on course


Back on course

Have got the security issues mostly sorted, will transfer what I've learned over to here soon... Also seem to have got the MX record for changed, so that I'm receiving mail again. When the server was moved, the hosting company just pulled the plug on a mail server, not realising it was being used to redirect popex mail...

Got 400 odd quid from Ask Jeeves today, and can invoice my old company for another three hundred odd quid for a banner ad from last month, not very good, but then the site was mostly down, and we had a freebie ad in it's place for Echoboy... Got another couple of ads in, one for Ebay and one some banners for a finance company. Ebay seem to be spending a LOT on advertising, all pop-ups / pop-unders... Interestingly (well, actually not that interesting) Mozilla gets a plug in Metro today, on the letters page, someone responding to another letter about pop up ads on websites... if everyone figures out how easy they are to kill off, this'll put us out of business!

Getting the MX record straight has meant I am suddenly flooded with popex mail, lots of account deleting etc to do.
TweetComment / reply

Traversing the HTML Table with JavaScript and DOM interfaces


javascript: a major programming language of the internets, mostly how I make my living
22 Nov TweetComment / reply

Firefox Help: Keyboard Shortcuts

Firefox Help: Keyboard Shortcuts
22 Feb TweetComment / reply

Paul Clarke's blog - I live and work in Hythe near Folkestone, Kent. married to Clare and father to two, I am a code engineer, and I do mostly javascript, Node, python, ruby, and php. I like pubbing, restaurants, home automation and other diy jiggery-pokery, history, genealogy, TV, popbitch, squirrels, pirates ☠, lego, and time travel.

Also from the same week

Some more blog posts from the same week as .

Friday 13th Today I'm pissed off, got some sort of court order going... [Fri 13 June 2003]

Stokefest That website is all about looking for sponsorship,... [Sun 15 June 2003]

Royal Bengal Their site is meant to be a frame around this page:... [Sun 15 June 2003]

Phool Cobee Jalbaza Just found a menu, that main dish I had at The Royal... [Mon 16 June 2003]

Mark Bolan's leather hat H2G2 says Stokey library has Marc Bolan's hat on... [Mon 30 June 2003]

Plans In the office for a change today Link up the various... [Thu 24 July 2003]

Warner Village Islington Going to the cinema tonight to see Pirates of the... [Sun 17 August 2003]

Pirates of the Caribbean is ace Well worth going to see, and Warner Village Islington... [Sun 17 August 2003]

Pirates of the Caribbean MISSTEAKS (and spoilers) I thought of a few of things about the film - if... [Mon 18 August 2003]

Folkestone Weekender Booked into La Bamba Mexican Restaurant , Hythe... [Sat 30 August 2003]

Doctor Doctor Had a great weekend, Chambers let me down a bit though,... [Sun 31 August 2003]

Shepway Festival and Air Show The air show was fantastic, I've not seen a Harrier... [Sun 31 August 2003]

La Bamba Went to La Bamba Mexican restaurant in Hythe , the... [Sun 31 August 2003]

Stuff to do Still haven't finished the citation idea, and I need to... [Sun 31 August 2003]

Clicia 97 Stoke Newington Church Street, Telephone 020 7254 1025... [Sun 31 August 2003]

Javascript snooping Someone's been playing at posting javascript on my board,... [Mon 1 September 2003]

robots.txt Thought I'd better revisit my old script that crawls... [Mon 1 September 2003]

retro gaming that's not proper retro if it's in colour , I still... [Mon 1 September 2003]

someone did get some popbitch passwords, how slack this is nice . [Mon 1 September 2003]

looks like that works in IE! Had better change that cookie to be encrypted... [Mon 1 September 2003]

Stoke Newington Cinema While I'm in this thread I should give a mention to the... [Mon 1 September 2003]

Keira Knightly Masturbation Stories No, not really, but I just got a search referral saying... [Mon 1 September 2003]

Black Beans Why can I not get any black beans? Want to make a black... [Tue 2 September 2003]

No joy with the IPOD Windows '98 is having none of it, got to upgrade it, will... [Wed 3 September 2003]

Back on course Have got the security issues mostly sorted, will... [Wed 3 September 2003]

Darkness Tickets 2003 As you are no doubt aware, all dates for The Darkness '... [Thu 4 September 2003]

Popbitch Karaoke Fallout Popbitch Karaoke was "genius" say the XFM Remix chaps... [Thu 4 September 2003]

Glastonbury Festival Tickets Available now - great seats Well that's what I've just... [Thu 4 September 2003]

Overlay banner ads Just got an ad in for T-Mobile, an "overlay" one again,... [Thu 4 September 2003]

More virus action Started getting hit with virusses via a "list owner"... [Fri 5 September 2003]

Two fat ladies divided by two little ducks Google's calculator doesn't understand bingo caller... [Fri 5 September 2003]

London On London Apparently there is a website called "London on... [Fri 5 September 2003]

Arthur Baker Queens of Noize say they have Arthur Baker at the... [Fri 5 September 2003]

Saving this link for Ron Also PLANS (no, not soapbox... [Sat 6 September 2003]

Bad Javascript on message boards As enough people are hitting this site on searching for... [Sat 6 September 2003]

Soapbox plans This site has instructions on how to make a soap box... [Sat 6 September 2003]

Council Fabulous Freebie of the week has to be my Fighting Cocks... [Sat 6 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets Darkness tickets for Cardiff Uni here [Mon 8 September 2003]

Darkness Tickets, buy or sell! If you've hit this page looking for tickets, or you have... [Tue 9 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets i would like to buy any tickets to the plymouth gig if... [Wed 10 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets please,please if any one has tickets for the darkness at... [Wed 10 September 2003]

really need a ticket for Hammersmith Really need a ticket for The Darkness at Hammersmith... [Fri 12 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets Really need 3 tickets for the folkestone leas cliff hall... [Fri 12 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets Really want 2 tickets for Bournemouth! Please help!!! [Mon 15 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets Hi Has anyone got tickets to Norwich, 13th oct. I need... [Wed 17 September 2003]

There's one here for Bournemouth: only 5.50, with 10 hours to go ... [Wed 17 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets I'm looking for two tickets for the Cardiff Uni gig -... [Thu 18 September 2003]

Darkness are at Brixton Academy tonight too There seem to have been plenty of tickets for that going... [Tue 30 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets PLYMOUTH PAVILLIONS THE DARKNESS 3rd DECEMBER WILL... [Wed 1 October 2003]

Darkness Manchester tickets More Manchester tickes here , will probably be all sold... [Thu 2 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets Don't suppose anyone has got two tickets for Brixton for... [Sat 4 October 2003]

ah there's an extra 2600 went on sale good luck! [Sat 4 October 2003]

the darness in brum does any1 have any tix 4 the darness in birmingham??? i... [Mon 6 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets Am after tickets for Bournemouth gig, at least 2 but up... [Tue 7 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets I have 4 tickets... how much do you want to pay? [Wed 8 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets I have 4 tickets... how much do you want to pay? [Wed 8 October 2003]

RE: We want darkness tickets NOW!!!!!! desperately seeking 2 darkness tickets for 8th of... [Thu 9 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets i would like just one ticket for the darkness at the leas... [Fri 10 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets need u.e.a ticket. please help [Mon 13 October 2003]

Darkness Cancelled! There's a rumour going around that tonigh's show at Leas... [Mon 13 October 2003]

Keep the faith A knight in shining armour came to my rescue today with a... [Mon 13 October 2003]

Closed on a Saturday night When we went past on Saturday night (11th October), it... [Mon 13 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets I would really like at least 2 tickets to n e gig in the... [Wed 15 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets WANTED 3 tickets needed for Hammersmith OR Brixton.Contact Stu... [Thu 16 October 2003]

Darkness cancellations The Darkness have been forced to cancel their gigs in... [Mon 20 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets Have just got your message - do you still have four... [Mon 20 October 2003]

The Darkness The band seem to have recently updated their official... [Wed 22 October 2003]

Darkness @ Hammersmith Odeon They ROCKED. Not as hard as they usually do, hardly... [Wed 22 October 2003]

New Darkness gig announced Carling homecoming at the Astoria, November 11th !... [Wed 29 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets please please has anyone got any tickets too either b'ham... [Wed 5 November 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets Darkness - Brixton 6th Dec. Looking for one or two... [Thu 6 November 2003]

Did you win? I got a pass for the Darkness homecoming show at the... [Fri 7 November 2003]

Darkness @ London Astoria The Darkness are playing a Carling Homecoming gig at the... [Tue 11 November 2003]

The day of the gig XFM might still be giving away tickets for the... [Tue 11 November 2003]

Darkness review read my review of The Darkness Carling Homecoming here... [Wed 12 November 2003]

Pirates of the Caribbean DVD Out Monday! [Sun 30 November 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets Do you still have spare tickets, please email me at... [Mon 1 December 2003]

RE: London On London London By London [Sun 14 December 2003]

Royal Bengal / Royal India The Royal Bengal has reopened as the Royal India , I... [Tue 30 December 2003]

London By London Aha, the fabled London On London is actually called... [Fri 2 January 2004]

Pirates of the Caribbean game There's a Pirates of the Caribbean for the PC starring... [Sat 3 January 2004]

Keira Knightly Wallpaper paper-flower has some Keira Knightly Wallpaper (not... [Thu 8 January 2004]

RE: Darkness Tickets i really need two tickets for either the gig in... [Sat 10 January 2004]

You knows it! Safe, Goldie Lookin' Chain are supporting The Darkness... [Thu 22 January 2004]

RE: Pirates of the Caribbean MISSTEAKS (and spoilers) 1) they turn into skellitons when they are in the... [Wed 3 March 2004]

RE: Keira Knightly Wallpaper Sparrow can slide down the rope with both hands bound... [Sat 19 June 2004]

miriam [Mon 28 June 2004]

Black Beans Black Beans (Not the oriental soy bean used for black... [Wed 21 July 2004] news [Sat 30 October 2004]

Darkness Brixton spare tickets Got 2 spares tickets for Brixton on the 23/11 if you want... [Mon 15 November 2004]

4 Darkness tickets for Brixton (23rd November) I have 4 spares for the Darkness at Brixton on 23rd... [Mon 15 November 2004]

I have two spare for The Darkness at Brixton too! Leave a message. [Mon 15 November 2004]

2 x DARKNESS WEMBLEY TICKETS 4 SALE Yo yo yo, I have 2 wembley tickets for the sat 11th gig... [Sun 5 December 2004]

New Home Of Me and My Monkey New Home Of Me and My Monkey [Wed 16 February 2005]

Firefox Help: Keyboard Shortcuts Firefox Help: Keyboard Shortcuts [Tue 22 February 2005]

Traversing the HTML Table with JavaScript and DOM interfaces [Tue 22 November 2005]

plumber dentist dry january oasis canterbury not drinking mansun beetle snow weather coffee table center parcs rum punch mot tax pizza pay day vegan new york step count sports centre take it easy chicken florida holiday swimming inn doors en-suite share save leak swimming lessons manson

Paul Clarke





Privacy policy