RE: Fair enough

Home

Looking for something on my site? Not found it? Try here:

Google Calendar

Apr132006
Google calendar looks pretty special, maybe it's time to ditch my own calendar :-(

Will wait until they release an API for it at least.
:: Comment / reply

RE: Google Calendar

I was going to build one of those in ajax type stuff - might still.
:: 14 Apr :: :: Comment / reply

Pretty hard to compete with what's out there, why reinvent the wheel?

That's a lesson I'm just starting to learn... when they release an API for it I'll probably be dumping my calendar and using Google's... For any public events there's a great advantage.
14 Apr :: :: Comment / reply

RE: Pretty hard to compete with what's out there, why reinvent the wheel?

Thing is, I doubt I could access my google account from work - but if could access my own if I hosted it.
:: 15 Apr :: :: Comment / reply

Fair enough

18 Apr :: :: Comment / reply

RE: Fair enough

Yeah, but where's the fun in that ;)
:: 18 Apr :: :: Comment / reply

Paul Clarke's blog - I live and work in Seabrook near Folkestone, Kent. married to Clare and father to Harry and Tommy, I am a web dev, and I do js, node, php, and ruby. I like Folkestone Gerald, pubs, restaurants, home automation, history, genealogy, TV, popbitch, squirrels, pirates ☠, time travel, stained glass...

Also from the same week

Some more blog posts from the same week as .

RE: A very telling slip up from The Times [Monday 10 April 2006]

Good to see [Monday 10 April 2006]

It's good to be back, it's good to be back [Wednesday 12 April 2006]

Bayraider rocks \m/ [Wednesday 12 April 2006]

RE: My gigography [Wednesday 12 April 2006]

RE: Bayraider rocks \m/ [Wednesday 12 April 2006]

American rock band indeed... [Thursday 13 April 2006]

John Otway was a highlight for me [Thursday 13 April 2006]

I dream of dreaming [Thursday 13 April 2006]

Google Calendar [Thursday 13 April 2006]

RE: Google Calendar [Friday 14 April 2006]

Pretty hard to compete with what's out there, why reinvent the wheel? [Friday 14 April 2006]

RE: Pretty hard to compete with what's out there, why reinvent the wheel? [Saturday 15 April 2006]

RE: Escondido [Sunday 16 April 2006]

Tiring weekender... [Sunday 16 April 2006]

My gigography [Tuesday 21 June 2005]

[Tuesday 21 June 2005]

That does remind me actually [Wednesday 22 June 2005]

[Wednesday 22 June 2005]

[Thursday 23 June 2005]

Bon Jovi rule, actually [Thursday 23 June 2005]

RE: My gigography [Friday 4 November 2005]

Good to be back in touch mate! [Friday 4 November 2005]

Escondido [Sunday 15 January 2006]

RE: Escondido [Monday 16 January 2006]

ah, usted habla Espaņol [Monday 16 January 2006]

RE: Escondido [Sunday 26 February 2006]

A very telling slip up from The Times [Saturday 8 April 2006]

Fair enough [Tuesday 18 April 2006]

RE: Fair enough [Tuesday 18 April 2006]