You Knows It

Home

Looking for something on my site? Not found it? Try here:

You Knows It

Jan212004
I just got the best thing ever through the post...

I just got the best thing ever through the post...



As you'll all know my new favourite band are Goldie Looking Chain so I'm thrilled to have arrive today not just their debut album "The Manifesto", and not only Adam Hussain's solo album "Truth and Slander", but also the first four GLC albums, which were quite possibly only available on tapes from Newport market... This is as a bribe to mention their tour dates, which are Bristol Fleece (Feb 1st), London Astoria (2nd), London Metro (3rd), Newport City Live Arena (6th) and supporting The Darkness in Portsmouth and Folkestone, but they're all sold out... There's a new date Bristol Bierkeller, not until April, but I'd get in quick...

If you'd like to be the first to know when Goldie Looking Chain tickets become available
click here if you're a popex member or join up here (it's free), pick Goldie Looking Chain as your favourite band and say "yes" to the gig mail... Then you'll receive a mail as soon as tickets go on sale.



If there are Goldie Looking Chain tickets to be had,
you'll find them here, and also help me raise some money for popex. Though obviously I'll spend it all on cider and glue and leave the beast to hobble on as before.
:: Comment / reply

Paul Clarke's blog - I live and work in Hythe near Folkestone, Kent. wed to Clare and father to Harry and Tommy, I am a web dev, and I do js, Node, php, and ruby. I like Folkestone Gerald, pubbing, restaurants, home automation and other diy jiggery-pokery, history, genealogy, TV, popbitch, squirrels, pirates ☠, and time travel...

Also from the same week

Some more posts from the same week as .

Darkness Tickets 2003 [Thursday 4 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 8 September 2003]

Darkness Tickets, buy or sell! [Tuesday 9 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 10 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 10 September 2003]

really need a ticket for Hammersmith [Friday 12 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Friday 12 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 15 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 17 September 2003]

There's one here for Bournemouth: [Wednesday 17 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Thursday 18 September 2003]

Darkness are at Brixton Academy tonight too [Tuesday 30 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 1 October 2003]

Darkness Manchester tickets [Thursday 2 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Saturday 4 October 2003]

ah there's an extra 2600 went on sale [Saturday 4 October 2003]

the darness in brum [Monday 6 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Tuesday 7 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 8 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 8 October 2003]

RE: We want darkness tickets NOW!!!!!! [Thursday 9 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Friday 10 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 13 October 2003]

Keep the faith [Monday 13 October 2003]

Darkness Cancelled! [Monday 13 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 15 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets WANTED [Thursday 16 October 2003]

Darkness cancellations [Monday 20 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 20 October 2003]

The Darkness [Wednesday 22 October 2003]

Darkness @ Hammersmith Odeon [Wednesday 22 October 2003]

Oyster Card Fears [Monday 27 October 2003]

RE: Oyster Card Fears [Monday 27 October 2003]

New Darkness gig announced [Wednesday 29 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 5 November 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Thursday 6 November 2003]

Did you win? [Friday 7 November 2003]

Darkness @ London Astoria [Tuesday 11 November 2003]

The day of the gig [Tuesday 11 November 2003]

Darkness review [Wednesday 12 November 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 1 December 2003]

Squirrel vs Magpie [Wednesday 10 December 2003]

Sir or Madam, [Wednesday 10 December 2003]

RE: Sir or Madam, [Sunday 21 December 2003]

RE: Sending Marketing Materials to Slovakia [Monday 22 December 2003]

RE: Sending Marketing Materials to Slovakia [Sunday 28 December 2003]

RE: Sir or Madam, [Monday 5 January 2004]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Saturday 10 January 2004]

RE: Sending Paper to Slovakia [Wednesday 14 January 2004]

IPOD Game [Sunday 18 January 2004]

Goldie Lookin' Chain [Sunday 18 January 2004]

My Coco New Stellastarr* single, and dates, DO NOT MISS THEM, THEY ROCK [Monday 19 January 2004]

Back to work [Monday 19 January 2004]

The Flat [Monday 19 January 2004]

webLink [Monday 19 January 2004]

Rail confusion and the curse of me [Monday 19 January 2004]

Oystercard problems [Tuesday 20 January 2004]

Clissold Park stabbing [Tuesday 20 January 2004]

ScottVest [Tuesday 20 January 2004]

RE: Rail confusion and the curse of me [Tuesday 20 January 2004]

RE: Earl's Avenue [Tuesday 20 January 2004]

RE: Earl's Avenue [Wednesday 21 January 2004]

Goldie Lookin' Chain Tickets [Wednesday 21 January 2004]

It's not as flowery as it looks [Wednesday 21 January 2004]

Fly Scene [Wednesday 21 January 2004]

You Knows It I just got the best thing ever through the post... [Wednesday 21 January 2004]

Calendar [Wednesday 21 January 2004]

Gonga [Thursday 22 January 2004]

All Welsh, All Safe Tracksuited rappers Goldie Lookin' Chain have put together an all-Welsh line-up for their upcoming hometown gig at Newport's NCLA. [Thursday 22 January 2004]

RE: Sir or Madam, [Thursday 22 January 2004]

You Knows It [Thursday 22 January 2004]

You knows it! [Thursday 22 January 2004]

Safe! [Thursday 22 January 2004]

RE: Sir or Madam, [Thursday 22 January 2004]

RE: Oyster Card Fears [Friday 23 January 2004]

Mortgage Broker [Friday 23 January 2004]

Farmer's Market [Saturday 24 January 2004]

The New 73 [Saturday 24 January 2004]

SSX 3 [Saturday 24 January 2004]

RE: The New 73 [Monday 26 January 2004]

RE: Squirrel vs Magpie [Monday 26 January 2004]

RE: Sir or Madam, [Sunday 1 February 2004]

RE: Sir or Madam, [Sunday 1 February 2004]

RE: Larry Kovacs, [Tuesday 3 February 2004]

THIS IS NOT LARRY KOVACS SITE [Tuesday 3 February 2004]

Bradford and Bingley [Tuesday 3 February 2004]

RE: Sir or Madam, [Tuesday 3 February 2004]

RE: Goldie Lookin' Chain Tickets [Friday 13 February 2004]

RE: The New 73 [Sunday 15 February 2004]

RE: Sir or Madam, [Tuesday 2 March 2004]

RE: query from Eastern Europe [Thursday 4 March 2004]

RE: Sir or Madam, [Friday 5 March 2004]

RE: Rail confusion and the curse of me [Thursday 11 March 2004]

RE: THIS IS NOT LARRY KOVACS SITE [Sunday 14 March 2004]

RE: SSX 3 [Tuesday 23 March 2004]

Re Rail Confusion and the curse of me [Friday 8 October 2004]

Fawkenham [Friday 8 October 2004]

Darkness Brixton spare tickets [Monday 15 November 2004]

4 Darkness tickets for Brixton (23rd November) [Monday 15 November 2004]

I have two spare for The Darkness at Brixton too! [Monday 15 November 2004]

2 x DARKNESS WEMBLEY TICKETS 4 SALE [Sunday 5 December 2004]

electronic pen [Monday 27 December 2004]

RE: Goldie Lookin' Chain [Monday 13 February 2006]