AC DC tickets Hammersmith (#389)

Home

Searching for something on my site? Not found it? Try here:

Up early to get those AC/DC tickets

Oct13200310/13
Hammersmith Odeon
C'mon...

Good weekend though, started slightly fuzzy with booze, then met the parents for a curry at the Punjab in Covent Garden, then saw David Blaine in his box, he really does seem to be there, I don't get what the trick is still. Is David Blaine cheating? Then a mooch round Borough Market, got some New Forest cider, then an equally fantastic curry in the Anglo Asian, then a mooch round Spitalfields Market, a very productive weekend, hope the week can be as good... already have lined up Chikinki tonight at Barfly, then Duran Duran tomorrow, then quite possibly Frank Black on Wednesday, then it seems REM are playing Shepherds Bush Empire on Thursday, so who knows... then meeting up with The Chaps on Friday. Action packed.

Lordy:
You have been successful in booking tickets for the Carlinglive Presents AC/DC gig at the Carling Apollo Hammersmith on Tuesday 21st October.


Seems they've put quite a bit of effort into stopping touting -
Wristbands will be fixed to your wrists when they are collected at the box office, therefore if you have reserved two tickets, then the person attending the gig with you must be present when you pay for them
... There's on Ebay already, that's the only way to be able to flog them, to arrange for the person with the money to come to the venue with you, not very professional as far as touts go! Still, I have already struck a deal with a cow-orker, if he got tickets I'd have one, and if I did, he would... not going to be at all convenient to go and collect them, will mean a taxi there and back in a lunch hour, but hopefully another option will present itself.
:: :: Comment / reply

AC/DC

Hammersmith Odeon
AC/DC Hammersmith review here, it was ace... Check out their official site...
:: 21 Oct :: :: Comment / reply

AC/DC tickets (slight return)

Recommended / related
Hammersmith Odeon
There's a pair on offer for a thousand pounds, are they taking the piss or what?

When all the fuss has died down, there'll be AC/DC tickets through popex, as normal...

VERY excited today to hear a mate say that he'd heard that the KISS / Aerosmith tour WILL be coming to the UK next year, most likely Milton Keynes though...
:: 13 Oct :: :: Comment / reply

Barfly admin

This AM, done some reporting for Barfly, which turned into a "they'll want this again next month, best to spend a couple of hours writing a script to do it"... Then more tiny reports and queries and fixes that ended up taking half of the day... Also going to change the calendar system so one event can spread over several days. Also got a couple of ads in, for Ebay and for BT, not the best payers, but better than a kick up the arse!



PopEx chart entry day too, lovely.
:: 13 Oct :: :: Comment / reply

AC/DC tickets Hammersmith

Recommended / related
Hammersmith Odeon
Might have a competition on popex.com to win a pair of tickets to the AC/DC concert at Hammersmith Apollo, courtesy of carlinglive.com m/
:: 13 Oct :: :: Comment / reply

Paul Clarke's - I live and work in Hythe near Folkestone, Kent. wed to Clare and father to Harry and Tommy, I am a software engineer, and I do js, nodejs, php, and ruby. I like Folkestone Gerald, pubbing, restaurants, home automation and other diy jiggery-pokery, history, genealogy, TV, popbitch, squirrels, pirates ☠, and time travel...

Also from the same week

Some more blog posts from the same week as .

Friday 13th [Friday 13 June 2003]

Stokefest [Sunday 15 June 2003]

Royal Bengal [Sunday 15 June 2003]

Phool Cobee Jalbaza [Monday 16 June 2003]

Mark Bolan's leather hat [Monday 30 June 2003]

Clicia [Sunday 31 August 2003]

Darkness Tickets 2003 [Thursday 4 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 8 September 2003]

Darkness Tickets, buy or sell! [Tuesday 9 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 10 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 10 September 2003]

really need a ticket for Hammersmith [Friday 12 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Friday 12 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 15 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 17 September 2003]

There's one here for Bournemouth: [Wednesday 17 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Thursday 18 September 2003]

Darkness are at Brixton Academy tonight too [Tuesday 30 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 1 October 2003]

Darkness Manchester tickets [Thursday 2 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Saturday 4 October 2003]

ah there's an extra 2600 went on sale [Saturday 4 October 2003]

the darness in brum [Monday 6 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Tuesday 7 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 8 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 8 October 2003]

RE: We want darkness tickets NOW!!!!!! [Thursday 9 October 2003]

IPOD [Thursday 9 October 2003]

IPODing [Thursday 9 October 2003]

Send out another ad for MTV2 Gonzo tour [Friday 10 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Friday 10 October 2003]

AC/DC tickets Hammersmith [Monday 13 October 2003]

Up early to get those AC/DC tickets [Monday 13 October 2003]

Barfly admin [Monday 13 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 13 October 2003]

Darkness Cancelled! [Monday 13 October 2003]

Keep the faith [Monday 13 October 2003]

AC/DC tickets (slight return) [Monday 13 October 2003]

Closed on a Saturday night [Monday 13 October 2003]

Fiver shortage! [Tuesday 14 October 2003]

PopEx [Tuesday 14 October 2003]

Jobs today [Tuesday 14 October 2003]

Duran Duran @ Kentish Town Forum [Tuesday 14 October 2003]

AC/DC Competition! Am I good to you or what? PopEx and The Fly are running a join competition, tickets to this sold out gig! I'm not picking the winners though : ( [Wednesday 15 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 15 October 2003]

Tasks for the day [Thursday 16 October 2003]

My bank ought to be turned into a trendy wine bar! [Thursday 16 October 2003]

Homes Online [Thursday 16 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets WANTED [Thursday 16 October 2003]

What a load of bank [Thursday 16 October 2003]

IPOD Lounge [Thursday 16 October 2003]

IPOD Hacks [Thursday 16 October 2003]

Darkness cancellations [Monday 20 October 2003]

Weather For Me [Monday 20 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 20 October 2003]

Runtime error 5: [Monday 20 October 2003]

AC/DC [Tuesday 21 October 2003]

The Darkness [Wednesday 22 October 2003]

Darkness @ Hammersmith Odeon [Wednesday 22 October 2003]

GoogleGet [Monday 27 October 2003]

IPOD Library [Monday 27 October 2003]

Won't connect to the web [Monday 27 October 2003]

Pocket Things [Tuesday 28 October 2003]

New Darkness gig announced [Wednesday 29 October 2003]

RE: IPODing [Friday 31 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 5 November 2003]

Google News [Thursday 6 November 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Thursday 6 November 2003]

Did you win? [Friday 7 November 2003]

Darkness @ London Astoria [Tuesday 11 November 2003]

The day of the gig [Tuesday 11 November 2003]

Darkness review [Wednesday 12 November 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 1 December 2003]

RE: Google News [Sunday 28 December 2003]

Royal Bengal / Royal India [Tuesday 30 December 2003]

RE: Runtime error 5:at 0040437 F [Wednesday 31 December 2003]

Thanks for the Google Get feedback [Saturday 3 January 2004]

IPOD [Saturday 3 January 2004]

The Missing Manual [Saturday 3 January 2004]

Secrets of the IPOD [Saturday 3 January 2004]

IPOD For Dummies [Saturday 3 January 2004]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Saturday 10 January 2004]

You knows it! [Thursday 22 January 2004]

IPOD battery FAQ [Friday 21 May 2004]

Darkness Brixton spare tickets [Monday 15 November 2004]

4 Darkness tickets for Brixton (23rd November) [Monday 15 November 2004]

I have two spare for The Darkness at Brixton too! [Monday 15 November 2004]

2 x DARKNESS WEMBLEY TICKETS 4 SALE [Sunday 5 December 2004]

Apple - Are you fed up with them too ? [Wednesday 5 January 2005]