Ipod and jogging (#1625)

Home

Searching for something on my site? Not found it? Try here:

Five reasons not to believe "five reasons not to buy an IPOD"

Nov6200311/06
Recommended / related
It's good that someone is the devils advocado I suppose, but don't let this put you off owning a smashing gadget...

Six-plus hours of battery life is not always enough

Hmm, starts off with a good one, not that I'm in the habit of frequent journeys of more than EIGHT hours, but if I was I'd get one of these...


Jogging with a hard drive-based player is not cool

"Some experts say that it's impossible to damage the drive in this way" well, that would be good enough for me. If I ever jogged.


The IPOD is expensive

The standard excuse rolled out by people who are too poor, or have spent all their social security on glue and scratchcards. Work harder you jealous bums!


You want to make high-quality digital recordings

Oh no, also I can't watch Buffy the Vampire Slayer on my IPOD! Also, why can't I make toast in my kettle? How rubbish is that, all devices should be able to do ALL THINGS... Who's to say this option won't be available with a free software update... that's one of my favourite things about this, I've not had a personal stereo that I could upgrade before...


You want a choice in online music stores

Stores..?



Ah, right at the end of the article they 'fess up - it's the best piece of kit around.
:: :: Comment / reply

ipod and jogging

dont do it. no matter what apples says the ipod does not tolerater running. If your not having problems then your not running enough. I ran for 5 years with a regular cd player no problems. the ipod didnot tolerate 5 weeks got it repaired and last 3 weeks. I am looking else where for a product that take the beating and keep on ticking!
:: 21 Jun :: :: Comment / reply

iPod IS expensive

...and I'm not a bum without a job :-)

I just don't see why I should buy a $400+ device
when I can buy one (e.g. from Archos) which can do exactly the same AND more !!

:: 17 Nov :: :: Comment / reply

Paul Clarke's - I work and live in Hythe near Folkestone, Kent. wed to Clare and father to Harry and Tommy, I am a web dev, and I do javascript, Node, php, and ruby. I like Folkestone Gerald, pubs, restaurants, home automation and other diy jiggery-pokery, history, genealogy, TV, popbitch, squirrels, pirates ☠, and time travel...

Also from the same week

Some more blog posts from the same week as .

Darkness Tickets 2003 [Thursday 4 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 8 September 2003]

Darkness Tickets, buy or sell! [Tuesday 9 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 10 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 10 September 2003]

really need a ticket for Hammersmith [Friday 12 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Friday 12 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 15 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 17 September 2003]

There's one here for Bournemouth: [Wednesday 17 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Thursday 18 September 2003]

Darkness are at Brixton Academy tonight too [Tuesday 30 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 1 October 2003]

Darkness Manchester tickets [Thursday 2 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Saturday 4 October 2003]

ah there's an extra 2600 went on sale [Saturday 4 October 2003]

the darness in brum [Monday 6 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Tuesday 7 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 8 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 8 October 2003]

RE: We want darkness tickets NOW!!!!!! [Thursday 9 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Friday 10 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 13 October 2003]

Darkness Cancelled! [Monday 13 October 2003]

Keep the faith [Monday 13 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 15 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets WANTED [Thursday 16 October 2003]

Darkness cancellations [Monday 20 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 20 October 2003]

The Darkness [Wednesday 22 October 2003]

Darkness @ Hammersmith Odeon [Wednesday 22 October 2003]

New Darkness gig announced [Wednesday 29 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 5 November 2003]

Five reasons not to believe "five reasons not to buy an IPOD" [Thursday 6 November 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Thursday 6 November 2003]

Did you win? [Friday 7 November 2003]

Darkness @ London Astoria [Tuesday 11 November 2003]

The day of the gig [Tuesday 11 November 2003]

Darkness review [Wednesday 12 November 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 1 December 2003]

Barfly listings [Tuesday 16 December 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Saturday 10 January 2004]

You knows it! [Thursday 22 January 2004]

ipod and jogging [Monday 21 June 2004]

Darkness Brixton spare tickets [Monday 15 November 2004]

4 Darkness tickets for Brixton (23rd November) [Monday 15 November 2004]

I have two spare for The Darkness at Brixton too! [Monday 15 November 2004]

Man alive it's cold today [Monday 15 November 2004]

Pop goes the gmail [Monday 15 November 2004]

gmail [Monday 15 November 2004]

Yeah I set up a new Gmail account just for that [Monday 15 November 2004]

Barfly Glasgow [Tuesday 16 November 2004]

[Tuesday 16 November 2004]

[insert title here] [Tuesday 16 November 2004]

Pop goes the... oh, I did that one [Tuesday 16 November 2004]

[Wednesday 17 November 2004]

That's not my choice! [Wednesday 17 November 2004]

iPod IS expensive [Wednesday 17 November 2004]

Kiss Kiss [Wednesday 17 November 2004]

Abi Titmuss Calendar [Wednesday 17 November 2004]

[Wednesday 17 November 2004]

Secret gig! [Thursday 18 November 2004]

oh go on... [Thursday 18 November 2004]

[Thursday 18 November 2004]

I can't decide who I like more [Thursday 18 November 2004]

Poor iPod! [Thursday 18 November 2004]

I need this [Friday 19 November 2004]

MORE Tears tickets [Friday 19 November 2004]

Find a property [Friday 19 November 2004]

[Monday 22 November 2004]

Yeah all a bit wooly [Monday 22 November 2004]

[Tuesday 23 November 2004]

[Wednesday 24 November 2004]

[Thursday 25 November 2004]

2 x DARKNESS WEMBLEY TICKETS 4 SALE [Sunday 5 December 2004]