Ipod and jogging

Home

Looking for something on my site? Not found it? Try here:

Five reasons not to believe "five reasons not to buy an IPOD"

Nov62003
Recommended / related
It's good that someone is the devils advocado I suppose, but don't let this put you off owning a smashing gadget...

Six-plus hours of battery life is not always enough

Hmm, starts off with a good one, not that I'm in the habit of frequent journeys of more than EIGHT hours, but if I was I'd get one of these...


Jogging with a hard drive-based player is not cool

"Some experts say that it's impossible to damage the drive in this way" well, that would be good enough for me. If I ever jogged.


The IPOD is expensive

The standard excuse rolled out by people who are too poor, or have spent all their social security on glue and scratchcards. Work harder you jealous bums!


You want to make high-quality digital recordings

Oh no, also I can't watch Buffy the Vampire Slayer on my IPOD! Also, why can't I make toast in my kettle? How rubbish is that, all devices should be able to do ALL THINGS... Who's to say this option won't be available with a free software update... that's one of my favourite things about this, I've not had a personal stereo that I could upgrade before...


You want a choice in online music stores

Stores..?



Ah, right at the end of the article they 'fess up - it's the best piece of kit around.
:: :: Comment / reply

ipod and jogging

dont do it. no matter what apples says the ipod does not tolerater running. If your not having problems then your not running enough. I ran for 5 years with a regular cd player no problems. the ipod didnot tolerate 5 weeks got it repaired and last 3 weeks. I am looking else where for a product that take the beating and keep on ticking!
:: 21 Jun :: :: Comment / reply

iPod IS expensive

...and I'm not a bum without a job :-)

I just don't see why I should buy a $400+ device
when I can buy one (e.g. from Archos) which can do exactly the same AND more !!

:: 17 Nov :: :: Comment / reply

Paul Clarke's - I live and work in Seabrook near Folkestone, Kent. married to The wife and father to Harry and Tommy, I am a web dev, and I do js, node, php, and ruby. I like Folkestone Gerald, pubbing, restaurants, home automation, history, genealogy, TV, popbitch, squirrels, pirates ☠, time travel, stained glass...

Also from the same week

Some more posts from the same week as .

Miles Barr [Monday 3 November 2003]

Weekend in Folkestone [Monday 3 November 2003]

Mr Gig [Monday 3 November 2003]

Ward [Monday 3 November 2003]

tasks [Tuesday 4 November 2003]

MP3 ID3 tagging in PERL [Tuesday 4 November 2003]

Looks like it almost worked [Tuesday 4 November 2003]

RE: Order Magazine [Tuesday 4 November 2003]

stellastarr* sold out [Wednesday 5 November 2003]

paint it red and call it a bus [Wednesday 5 November 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 5 November 2003]

Google News [Thursday 6 November 2003]

Further work on listings highlights today [Thursday 6 November 2003]

Wykeham Arms [Thursday 6 November 2003]

Five reasons not to believe "five reasons not to buy an IPOD" [Thursday 6 November 2003]

Suede Split Probably for the best. [Thursday 6 November 2003]

Suede split [Thursday 6 November 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Thursday 6 November 2003]

IPOD Engraving [Thursday 6 November 2003]

They were right! [Friday 7 November 2003]

Def Leppard Cover? Ah, probably not, but how can I tell, it's sealed up in a bag! [Friday 7 November 2003]

2 bedrooms, 150k [Friday 7 November 2003]

And He Wore My Panties On His Head As A Helmet This is more like it! Why don't you all write reviews like this? [Friday 7 November 2003]

Tim Burgess no show [Friday 7 November 2003]

PopEx admin all day [Friday 7 November 2003]

Did you win? [Friday 7 November 2003]

MJ Hibbett @ Winchester Railway [Saturday 8 November 2003]

Fixed it at last! [Saturday 8 November 2003]

RE: Anglo Asian [Sunday 9 November 2003]

Darkness Tickets 2003 [Thursday 4 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 8 September 2003]

Darkness Tickets, buy or sell! [Tuesday 9 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 15 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 10 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 10 September 2003]

really need a ticket for Hammersmith [Friday 12 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Friday 12 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 17 September 2003]

There's one here for Bournemouth: [Wednesday 17 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Thursday 18 September 2003]

Darkness are at Brixton Academy tonight too [Tuesday 30 September 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 1 October 2003]

Darkness Manchester tickets [Thursday 2 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Saturday 4 October 2003]

ah there's an extra 2600 went on sale [Saturday 4 October 2003]

Darkness @ Hammersmith Odeon [Wednesday 22 October 2003]

Anglo Asian [Sunday 7 September 2003]

the darness in brum [Monday 6 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Tuesday 7 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 8 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 8 October 2003]

RE: We want darkness tickets NOW!!!!!! [Thursday 9 October 2003]

IPOD [Thursday 9 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Friday 10 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 13 October 2003]

Suede @ London Astoria [Saturday 13 December 2003]

Keep the faith [Monday 13 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Wednesday 15 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets WANTED [Thursday 16 October 2003]

IPOD Hacks [Thursday 16 October 2003]

IPOD Lounge [Thursday 16 October 2003]

Weather For Me [Monday 20 October 2003]

Darkness Cancelled! [Monday 13 October 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 20 October 2003]

Runtime error 5: [Monday 20 October 2003]

Darkness cancellations [Monday 20 October 2003]

Hells Bells [Wednesday 22 October 2003]

The Darkness [Wednesday 22 October 2003]

The Fly [Wednesday 22 October 2003]

Order Magazine [Wednesday 22 October 2003]

IPODing [Thursday 9 October 2003]

GoogleGet [Monday 27 October 2003]

IPOD Library [Monday 27 October 2003]

Won't connect to the web [Monday 27 October 2003]

Pocket Things [Tuesday 28 October 2003]

Darkness @ London Astoria [Tuesday 11 November 2003]

New Darkness gig announced [Wednesday 29 October 2003]

RE: IPODing [Friday 31 October 2003]

H Wald and Co [Monday 5 January 2004]

The day of the gig [Tuesday 11 November 2003]

Darkness review [Wednesday 12 November 2003]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Monday 1 December 2003]

Suede [Monday 1 December 2003]

Suede onstage at 7.30pm [Wednesday 10 December 2003]

Suede were amazing [Monday 15 December 2003]

RE: Google News [Sunday 28 December 2003]

RE: Runtime error 5:at 0040437 F [Wednesday 31 December 2003]

Thanks for the Google Get feedback [Saturday 3 January 2004]

IPOD [Saturday 3 January 2004]

The Missing Manual [Saturday 3 January 2004]

Secrets of the IPOD [Saturday 3 January 2004]

IPOD For Dummies [Saturday 3 January 2004]

RE: Darkness Tickets [Saturday 10 January 2004]

You knows it! [Thursday 22 January 2004]

IPOD battery FAQ [Friday 21 May 2004]

ipod and jogging [Monday 21 June 2004]

4 Darkness tickets for Brixton (23rd November) [Monday 15 November 2004]

Darkness Brixton spare tickets [Monday 15 November 2004]

I have two spare for The Darkness at Brixton too! [Monday 15 November 2004]

iPod IS expensive [Wednesday 17 November 2004]

2 x DARKNESS WEMBLEY TICKETS 4 SALE [Sunday 5 December 2004]

Apple - Are you fed up with them too ? [Wednesday 5 January 2005]

Mail::Bulkmail - Platform independent mailing list module [Wednesday 23 February 2005]

search.cpan.org: PDF::Reuse - Reuse and mass produce PDF documents [Friday 25 November 2005]