Heavy snow both ends

Home

Searching for something on my site? Not found it? Try here:

Heavy snow both ends

Apr62008
Just back from the parents, we had heavy snow there at 8am this morning that settled, probably 3 or 4 inches deep in an hour, very nice to see but a bit terrifying, we thought it was there for the duration and we'd not be able to get back to Folkestone today... then it all melted. We had a pretty clear run back, not much on the roads, and the snow didn't start up again until we were nearly home. Probably the quickest run we've ever done funnily enough.

Didn't get any pictures of the snow, but I did shoot some video that I might mix together now and post up here for your entertainment here:



Rest of the weekend report to come after that.
:: Comment / reply

Paul Clarke's blog - I live and work in Hythe near Folkestone, Kent. wed to Clare and father to Harry and Tommy, I am a web dev, and I do js, node, php, and ruby. I like Folkestone Gerald, pubs, restaurants, home automation, history, genealogy, TV, popbitch, squirrels, pirates ☠, time travel, stained glass...

Also from the same week

Some more posts from the same week as .

"Not Heals" [Thursday 3 April 2008]

"Fundamentalist" for the Grand National [Friday 4 April 2008]

Work night out [Friday 4 April 2008]

Heavy snow both ends [Sunday 6 April 2008]

Do The Indie Kid video [Monday 7 April 2008]

RE: "Fundamentalist" for the Grand National [Monday 7 April 2008]

Tsk [Monday 7 April 2008]

ABE Books also leaving Commission Junction [Tuesday 8 April 2008]

Britain By Cub [Tuesday 8 April 2008]

Poor Jimmy Godden [Wednesday 9 April 2008]

RE: Poor Jimmy Godden [Friday 11 April 2008]

Do you mean Roger De Haan? [Friday 11 April 2008]

RE: ABE Books also leaving Commission Junction [Monday 14 April 2008]

abebooks.co.uk are still recommending I join commission junction on their site [Tuesday 15 April 2008]

RE: abebooks.co.uk are still recommending I join commission junction on their site [Tuesday 15 April 2008]

Good to know [Wednesday 16 April 2008]

RE: Good to know [Friday 18 April 2008]

RE: Poor Jimmy Godden [Sunday 30 May 2010]

RE: Poor Jimmy Godden [Thursday 3 June 2010]

RE: Poor Jimmy Godden [Thursday 19 August 2010]